Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Live From Dizzy’s Club

Thursday, May 13, 2021 @ 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 7:30 pm on Thursday, repeating until Thursday, May 27, 2021

$10

Discover New Music

Join us from the comfort of your home for Jazz at Lincoln Center’s new live concert experience,

This series welcomes club favorites and emerging artists who will perform in safe, small ensembles adhering to NY Media production guidelines. Jazz fans from around the world will also enjoy a pre-performance interview with each artist, hosted by Dizzy’s Club manager Roland Chassagne.

Suggested ticket price: $10 per live performance 

Streaming access is free for JALC Members. To learn more about becoming a member visit jazz.org/membership. Your support helps to sustain Jazz at Lincoln Center during this challenging time for the performing arts.

Explore the Live From Dizzy’s schedule and purchase your tickets here. We hope you’ll join us for this unique, virtual concert experience!

THU • MAY 27, 7:30PM–8:45PM

 

SULLIVAN FORTNER

web-sullivanfortner.jpg

ABOUT THE SHOW

New Orleans’ Sullivan Fortner is one of the most promising young voices on piano. He has been a favorite on Jazz at Lincoln Center’s various stages. Tonight’s single-set solo performance will celebrate the music and legacy of Duke Ellington.

PERFORMANCE LINEUP

Sullivan Fortner, piano

This Live from Dizzy’s performance will be filmed at Frederick P. Rose Hall in New York City in accordance with the New York State Department of Health Interim Guidance on Media Production during the Covid-19 Emergency.

BROADCAST SCHEDULE

EAST COAST

Thu • May 27, 7:30pm ET

WEST COAST

Thu • May 27, 7:30pm PST
Thu • May 27, 10:30pm ET

JAPAN & ASIA

Fri • May 28, 7:30pm JST
Fri • May 28, 6:30am ET

EUROPE & AFRICA

Fri • May 28, 7:30pm CEST
Fri • May 28, 1:30pm ET

Details

Date:
Thursday, May 13, 2021
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Cost:
$10
Website:
https://jazzatlincolncenter.squarespace.com/dizzys-club

Venue

Dizzy’s Jazz CLub
New York, NY United States + Google Map