Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Miguel Zenon and Dan Tepfer Live Stream Duo

Thursday, June 11, 2020 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

$5

Join MacArthur Award-winning saxophonist Miguel Zenon and acclaimed pianist Dan Tepfer in a live-streamed duo concert. They will be using cutting edge ultra-low-latency software called JackTrip to play together in real-time, even though they are physically separated by several miles. Repertoire will include compositions by Zenon and Tepfer, and they’ll be taking requests from the audience, too.

A link to the live stream will be sent an hour before the start of the concert.
The stream begins Thursday, June 11th, 2020, at 3 pm NYC-time. This is 9 am in Hawaii, at 12pm in San Francisco, 8 pm in London, 9 pm in Paris, and so on.

Details

Date:
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Cost:
$5

Venue

Buffalo, NY United States

Organizer

Don Tepfer